My conclusions on update 2: things i like and things which annoy me

First of all I want to thank you your efforts at trying to get the game in good shape, as a programmer myself I have some understanding of the situation you devs must have been through lately. You just need to see all this from another perspective, not a failure but an opportunity for great personal improvement. It’s not the time to give up all the hard work of years. When time passes on youll get off the current mindset and it will make sense. Just be strong and find happiness in overcoming the problems as they appear. Also don’t take it too personal, the press, the raging voices… they didn’t develop the game to understand it as you do, and furthermore such attitudes are not helpful for anyone.

After dumping the game due to being unplayable at release time, came back recently to play update 2 and finded a mixed experience which was way superior to the release.

I’m not making this post a bug report nor a very thorough analysis, just wanted to pinpoint which things are working for me in this game and which are turning me away from it.

Things i’ve liked:
The feeling of exploring a vast interconnected dungeon with many ramifications and decisions to make like wether take one or another corridor to reach a point. The staircase you added was the best feature you could come up with in relation to this.
The looting of powerfull or just weird items with very specific ways of impacting my way of playing.
The possibility of different playstyles, the enviroment killing approach, the stealth approach, the plain combat or the use of magic.
The rune system of magic, discovering new spells as you explore the enviroment via rune combinations.
The many secret areas to come later when you have the specific key.
The finding of lore pieces as graffitis or memoras.